Remove permission to a third-party app
Having all your email accounts connected in one location is convenient. However, if you lose access to your mobile phone or other device, those connected third-party apps can leave your Yahoo7 account vulnerable. Whether you've lost your phone or simply aren't using a specific third-party app any longer, keep your account safe by disconnecting the app.
- Go to your Account security page.
- Click Manage app passwords.
- Click the Delete icon next to the app.