Why do I have to sign in when "Keep me signed in" is selected?

Staying signed in to your Yahoo7 account creates quick, convenient access to all your favorite Yahoo7 services. Your account's default setting is set to "Keep me signed in" for 2 weeks, unless you sign out. However, there are some circumstances when you'll be prompted to sign in again.

Issues with your cookies can sign you out

Other causes that can sign you out

  • You've accidentally clicked Sign Out.
  • You're using a new browser from your previous sign in.
  • You're on the Account security page - Yahoo7 requires a password to access sensitive info.
  • Account Key is enabled for extra security - You'll need to accept a notification each time you sign in.
  • You're switching to another Yahoo7 account - You can change your settings to sign in to multiple accounts.